Spring Framework Session

The 29th of May, I’ll be joining the Belgium Java Study Group, near Antwerp, for an “Introduction to the Spring Framework“. I am finally going to have a look into it! And the interesting thing is that apparently EJB 3.0 is a now a challenger of Spring (read more). On an earlier post I had a link to a very interesting article for beginners. It was said that a beginner should not loose time learning EJBs. It appears that this argument is not valid anymore! Maybe now there are enough reasons to have a look at the new model for EJBs. But one thing at a time, please! πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Spring Framework Session

  1. Hi there! πŸ™‚

    Maybe you can have a look at the website (there’s a link in the post to it).
    I think that later there will be some slides about it.

  2. Thanks… I hope I’ll be able to navigate the website… I’m American; I only speak a couple of languages :).

    Even if I’ll be able to navigate the site, I would be more interested to hear about what a Spring “newbie” thought was important rather than what the presenter thought was important.

Leave a Reply

