The Attitude

Since this is my first post I will start by introducing myself. I am a Software Developer, Java fan, and enthusiastic about new technologies. I started my path into the professional world last year, after finishing my Computer Science Engineering degree. I am working in the center of Amsterdam (I hope I make some of you jealous :P) as a C++ Developer but I am looking for a immediate change to Java. It’s true, I am looking for my opportunity in the Java world, and yes I want to be part of the community! I got myself a NL-JUG subscription today and this blog. Hopefully it’s a good start! I hope you agree with me: the attitude really matters. In Google I found a definition for newbie: “A novice player who has yet to learn much about the game”. I think it’s a good definition but I also think that the combination of attitude, motivation and eager to learn are somehow a powerful match to a perfect jump start!

Leave a Reply

